Professionalism Resources

There are various channels for reporting or seeking assistance on a professionalism concern with the intention of providing different options to meet students’ needs, depending on the situation. There is no set route to follow, but here is some information about each resource to help guide your decision:

Professionalism Resource Table

1. Access to assistance for medical students, residents, physicians and their families is
available through this 24-hour confidential line. 1-877-767-4637
2. Learner Advocacy and Wellness (LAW) Office
3. Professional Accolades and Incidents Reporting Button. See FAQ for more information

Individual Contact Information

Class Professionalism Representatives

Class 2016 - Claire Allen (csallen@ualberta.ca) & Sheila Wang (sheila3@ualberta.ca)
Class 2017 - Risa Namsechi (rnamsech@ualberta.ca) & Uyen Tran (uyen@ualberta.ca)
Class 2018 - Orysya Svystun (svystun@ualberta.ca) & Jillian Karpyshyn
(jkarpysh@ualberta.ca)
Class 2019 - Natalia Binczyk & Cary Ma

Class Representatives

Class of 2016 - Daniel Skubleny (skubleny@ualberta.ca)
Class of 2017 - Mitchell Farmer (mafarmer@ualberta.ca)
Class of 2018 - James Welke (jwelke@ualberta.ca)
Class of 2019 - Aran Yukseloglu (yukselog@ualberta.ca)

MSA President

Fatemeh Ramazani, MD Class 2018 (msapres@ualberta.ca)

Learner Advocacy and Wellness (LAW) Office

Medical students:

Dr. Mel Lewis - Associate Dean of LAW (ML5@ualberta.ca)
Dr. Beverly Wilson - Assistant Dean, Student Affairs (bawilson@ualberta.ca)

Residents:

Dr. Erica Dance, Assistant Dean, Resident & Fellow Affairs (erdance@ualberta.ca)
Dr. Mel Lewis - Associate Dean of LAW (ML5@ualberta.ca)

LAW office website: www.med.ualberta.ca/programs/law

UME Office

Dr. Samina Ali - Assistant Dean, Professionalism (sali@ualberta.ca)
Dr. Sita Gourishankar - Director of Professionalism UME (sitag@ualberta.ca)
UME Office website → www.med.ualberta.ca/programs/md/professionalism/about