Governance

2016/2017 MSA Council

MSA council is the highest governing body of the Medical Students' Association as per the MSA Constitution. All committees, including the executive, report directly to MSA Council. Council meets on a monthly basis during the academic year.

Position 
Name 
E-mail
Executives msauofa@ualberta.ca
President Yasamin Mahjoub msapresident@ualberta.ca
Vice President, Administration
Kristina Lea
msavpadm@ualberta.ca
Vice President, Community Engagement
Nikita-Kiran Singh msavpcommunity@ualberta.ca
Vice President, Education
Miranda Wan
msaeduc@ualberta.ca
Vice President, External Swati Chavda
msavpext@ualberta.ca
Vice President, Finance
Tyler Halverson
msavpfin@ualberta.ca
Vice President, Student Affairs
Marie DeCock
msavpstudentaffairs@ualberta.ca
Councillors
Alberta College of Family Physicians (ACFP) Representative Kristin Pon kristin1@ualberta.ca
Alberta Medical Association (AMA) Representative (Senior)
Finola Hackett

finola@ualberta.ca

Alberta Medical Association (AMA) Representative (Junior)
Keon Ma
keon@ualberta.ca
Alumni and Fundraising Representative (Senior)
Jaasmit Khurana
jaasmit@ualberta.ca
Alumni and Fundraising Representative (Junior) Alycia Amatto
aamatto@ualberta.ca
Archivists (Senior) (3)

Natalie Kupfer
Sarah Henschke
Monique Jarrett

nkupfer@ualberta.ca
shenschk@ualberta.ca
mjarrett@ualberta.ca
Archivists (Junior) (3)
Rebecca Matthew
Irtiza Oyon
Kevan Smith
rmatthew@ualberta.ca
oyon@ualberta.ca
kts@ualberta.ca
Class Representative, Year 1 (Class of 2020) Jack Zhang
 yongjian@ualberta.ca
Class Representative, Year 2 (Class of 2019) Aran Yukseloglu
yukselog@ualberta.ca
Class Representative, Year 3 (Class of 2018) James Welke jwelke@ualberta.ca
Class Representative, Year 4 (Class of 2017)  Mitchell Farmer mafarmer@ualberta.ca
Communications Representatives (Senior)
Emma Hjartarson
hjartars@ualberta.ca
Asha Varughese avarughe@ualberta.ca
Communications Representatives (Junior) David Fung
fung1@ualberta.ca
Alex Wong
awong2@ualberta.ca
Community Heath Representatives (Senior) (2)
Asha Lal
amlal@ualberta.ca
Kirsten Puznak kmpuznak@ualberta.ca
Community Health Representatives (Junior) (2)
Amanda Lee
aelee@ualberta.ca
Joey Poon
poon1@ualberta.ca
Facility Representatives (Senior) (3) Kate Faulder msafacil@ualberta.ca

Jonathan Hesje
Facility Representatives (Junior) (2) Le Xuan (Tom) Wang
Ting Wang
Health Sciences Students' Association (HSSA) Representative (Senior) Meshach David meshach@ualberta.ca
Health Sciences Students' Association (HSSA) Representative (Junior) Mariam Narous
narous@ualberta.ca
Political Advocacy Committee (PAC) Chair Kieran Steer msapac@ualberta.ca
Professionalism Representatives (Senior) (2) Natalia Binczyk binczyk@ualberta.ca
Cary Ma cary2@ualberta.ca
Professionalism Representatives (Junior) (2) Brad Rutherford
brutherf@ualberta.ca
Kathleen Xu
kxu@ualberta.ca
Student Health and Wellness Representatives (Senior) (2) Paxton Ting
Henry Wiebe
ptting@ualberta.ca
hwwiebe@ualberta.ca
Student Health and Wellness Representatives (Junior) (2) Kristin O'Neill
Deb Adesegun
keo@ualberta.ca
adesegun@ualberta.ca
SOCOM (Senior)  Darby Brox dtbrox@ualberta.ca
SOCOM (Junior) Breanna McSweeney
bmcsween@ualberta.ca
Sports Representatives (2)
Colton Lewis crl@ualberta.ca
Kaitlin Thomas knthomas@ualberta.ca
 Officers
 AMSCAR Officer Ivanna Kruhlak  ivanna@ualberta.ca
 Affair of the Heart Officer Aran Yukseloglu  aoth@ualberta.ca
 CFMS Officer (Senior) Brendan Morgan  bemorgan@ualberta.ca
 Edmonton Manual Officer Mark McKinney
 mrmckinn@ualberta.ca
 Orientation Officers (5) Zander Laurie
Umair Sajid
Brenden Kunimoto
Jordan Rycroft
Katherine Pohoreski
 

msaorien@ualberta.ca
 Past President Fatemeh Ramazani  ramazani@ualberta.ca

James Welke  

Natalie Kupfer
Sarah Henschke
Monique Jarret

Natalie Kupfer
Sarah Henschke
Monique Jarret

Natalie Kupfer
Sarah Henschke
Monique Jarret