MD Ambassadors

Engagement and outreach to our community is part of our broad social mandate as future medical professionals. To foster social accountability amongst our student body, the MSA has established the MD Ambassadors program. 

MD Ambassadors are medical student-run community engagement initiatives aiming to promote health education and health care through sustainable outreach programs.

Click on the links to the left or contact any of your MD Ambassador group leaders to learn more. To view the eligibility criteria and application for becoming an MD Ambassador, please click here. For more information please contact the VP Student Affairs, msavpstudentaffairs@ualberta.ca

Committee Leader(s) Contact
Asclepius Medical Camp for Youth

Tania Luthra
Ahmed Mourad
Jamie Gregg

tluthra@ualberta.ca
amourad@ualberta.ca
jgregg@ualberta.ca

Big Brothers Big Sisters Elementary School Program Tania Luthra
Cathy Wang
tluthra@ualberta.ca
ckwang@ualberta.ca
Big Brothers Big Sisters Junior High School Program Michelle Young
Katie Girgulis
mayoung@ualberta.ca
girgulis@ualberta.ca
High School & Post-Secondary Outreach Stone Li
Monique Jarrett
shuai8@ualberta.ca
mjarrett@ualberta.ca
MD Interview Committee TBD

Rockin' Docs Summer Camp

Nikki Gooden
Allison Owens
Victor Do
Alicia Lakey

gooden@ualberta.ca
aowens@ualberta.ca
vdo@ualberta.ca
alakey@ualberta.ca
Starlight Performance Camp  Andree Vincent
Roxanne Pinson 
starlightperformancecamp@gmail.com
MD Rural Ambassadors Jennifer Weekes
Brian Ficiur
Asha Varughese
Marie DeCock
weekes@ualberta.ca
ficiur@ualberta.ca
avarughe@ualberta.ca
mdecock@ualberta.ca
Medical Students for Environmental Health- 
Medical Students for Environmental Health aims to increase
awareness of the various impacts of the environment on
human health. We hold a series of fun, discussion- and
activity- based presentations in elementary school classrooms
to engage children in talking about things like air, water,
food, and how they impact both their bodies and the world
around them.

Renee Crawley
Finola Hackett

rcrawley@ualberta.ca
finola@ualberta.ca