MD Ambassadors

Engagement and outreach to our community is part of our broad social mandate as future medical professionals. To foster social accountability amongst our student body, the MSA has established the MD Ambassadors program. 

MD Ambassadors are medical student-run community engagement initiatives aiming to promote health education and health care through sustainable outreach programs.

Click on the links to the left or contact any of your MD Ambassador group leaders to learn more. To view the eligibility criteria and application for becoming an MD Ambassador, please click here. For more information please contact the VP Student Affairs, msavpstudentaffairs@ualberta.ca

Committee Leader(s) Contact
Asclepius Medical Camp for Youth Ami Vora
James Gilbertson

jgilbert@ualberta.ca
vora@ualberta.ca
Big Brothers Big Sisters Elementary School Program David Fung
Carina Lauzon
fung1@ualberta.ca
clauzon@ualberta.ca
Big Brothers Big Sisters Junior High School Program Christine Hyde
Lucas Janz
chyde@ualberta.ca
Janz@ualberta.ca
High School & Post-Secondary Outreach David Antle
James Gilberston
dantle@ualberta.ca
jgilbert@ualberta.ca
MD Interview Committee TBD

MD Rural Ambassadors Megan Crosby
Kayla Grab
Alexandra Malley
Bailey Miskew
mdruralambassadors@gmail.com
Medical Students for Environmental Health
Keon Ma
Rahul Moorjani
keon@ualberta.ca
moorjani@ualberta.ca
Rockin' Docs Summer Camp Nikki Gooden
Allison Owens
Victor Do
Alicia Lakey
gooden@ualberta.ca
aowens@ualberta.ca
vdo@ualberta.ca
alakey@ualberta.ca
Starlight Performance Camp  Annie Poon
Tania Luthra 
starlightperformancecamp@gmail.com