Clubs and Interest Groups

2017/2018 MSA Clubs and Interest Groups

Clubs and Interest Groups are student-run organizations that bring together medical students with similar interests and ideas. With 62 groups this year, there's no shortage of options! These groups host a wide range of activities and events around student health and wellness, education, the arts, advocacy, and other areas of interest.

Events and engagement are tailored to students in the Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry. Check out our calendar to see a list of events, or you can request to join the email list of any of the clubs below. If you would like to become a member or find out more information about any specific Club or Interest Group, please email the group leader(s).

Have an idea for a club? New ideas are always welcome! Contact our VP Student Affairs, Jill Schneider, at msavpstudentaffairs@ualberta.ca for more information.

Clubs Policy

Clubs Presentation 2016-2017
(2017-2018 Edition, Coming Soon!)

2017/2018 Clubs Guide

Group Name  Leader(s)  Contact 

More Information

The Arts
Courtyard Choir
Shuo Chen
Michelle LeBreton
Brenda Lam
schen5@ualberta.ca
mlebreto@ualberta.ca
blam2@ualberta.ca
 Click Here 
French in Practice
Courtney Grotski
Michelle LeBreton
Kristin O’Neill
grotski@ualberta.ca
mlebreto@ualberta.ca
keo@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Syncope Jazz Band
Tat Wong
Brenda Lam
tpwong@ualberta.ca
blam2@ualberta.ca
 Click Here 
The Heart Chords  Kristy Wang
Catherine Kucey
hwang4@ualberta.ca
kucey@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Medical Specialties and Areas of Interest
Anesthesia Club
Bridget Mulvany
Kirstin Bester
Kevan Smith
mulvanyr@ualberta.ca
kbester@ualberta.ca
kts@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Cardiology Club
Michael Zhu
Mariam Narous
David Fung
yzhu11@ualberta.ca
narous@ualberta.ca
fung1@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Clinical Neurosciences Club
Arth Pahwa
Brad Rutherford
Emanuel Mostofi
apahwa@ualberta.ca
brutherf@ualberta.ca
mostofi1@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Clinical Skills Club
Brooke Pollock
Vivian Nguyen
Tanner Mack
bmpolloc@ualberta.ca
vvn@ualberta.ca
tmack@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Critical Care and Trauma Club
Jack Zhang
James Gilbertson
yongjian@ualberta.ca
jgilbert@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Dermatology Club
Irtiza Oyon
Bridget Mulvany
Bryce Thomsen
oyon@ualberta.ca
mulvanyr@ualberta.ca
bthomsen@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Emergency Medicine Club
Daniel Dabbs
Avery Crocker
James Gilbertson
ddabbs@ualberta.ca
acrocker@ualberta.ca
jgilbert@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Family Medicine Interest Group
Howie Wu (Lead)
Sharon Liu
Patricia To
Uday Chauhan
Aulora Oleynick
Irtiza Oyon
howie1@ualberta.ca
yihsuan@ualberta.ca
pto@ualberta.ca
uday@ualberta.ca
aulora@ualberta.ca
oyon@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Gastroenterology Interest Group Morgan Lawley
Megan Crosby
Neil Dhami
malawley@ualberta.ca
macrosby@ualberta.ca
ndhami@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Geriatrics Club
Alexis Fong
Linda Xia
fonglebo@ualberta.ca
llxia@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Infectious Diseases and Tropical Medicine Club
Benson Weyant
Alex Wong
Lorraine Hart
weyant@ualberta.ca
awong2@ualberta.ca
lhart@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Internal Medicine Club
Chen Jin
Lorraine Hart
Peter Yang
cjin@ualberta.ca
lhart@ualberta.ca
ryang3@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Lab Medicine and Pathology Club
Nichole Winczura
Shuo Chen
Megan Findlay
nwinczur@ualberta.ca
schen5@ualberta.ca
mrfindla@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Medical Genetics Club Benson Weyant
Kara Koskowich
weyant@ualberta.ca
kkoskowi@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Club
Isaiah MacDonald
Sarah Kent
iem@ualberta.ca
sakent@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Oncology Club Tanner Mack
Amanda Gerber
Nazlin Karmali
tmack@ualberta.ca
agerber@ualberta.ca
nazlin@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Orthopedic Surgery Club Joshua Tiessen
Jahaan Ali
Nick Yee
Jeremy Lee
Scott Moorman
jjtiesse@ualberta.ca
jahaan@ualberta.ca
njyee@ualberta.ca
jklee1@ualberta.ca
moorman@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Ophthalmology Club
Adrian Battiston
Jenny Ma
Ami Vora
abattist@ualberta.ca
jma6@ualberta.ca
vora@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Otolaryngology Club
Brooke Pollock
Nichole Winczura
Julianna Zenke
bmpolloc@ualberta.ca
nwinczur@ualberta.ca
zenke@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Pediatrics Club
Megan Pinkoski
Alycia Amatto
Jenner Lakusta
mnpinkos@ualberta.ca
aamatto@ualberta.ca
lakusta@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Physical Exam Practice Club Jordyn Thompson
Ruojin Bu
jrthomps@ualberta.ca
ruojin@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Club Brodie Ritchie
Iain Sander
blritchi@ualberta.ca
isander@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Interest Group
Michael Zhu
Lauren Zalaski
Julianna Zenke
yzhu11@ualberta.ca
lzalaski@ualberta.ca
zenke@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Psychiatry Club
Annie Poon
Joey Poon
Lucy Ni
poon@ualberta.ca
poon1@ualberta.ca
dni@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Public Health Interest Group Emily Fong
Jack Zhang
Alex Wong
fong1@ualberta.ca
yongjian@ualberta.ca
awong2@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Radiology Club
Ruojin Bu
Mariam Narous
ruojin@ualberta.ca
narous@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Respirology Club
Nazlin Karmali
Elliott Li
Anuk Ghimire
nazlin@ualberta.ca
esli@ualberta.ca
anukul@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Rheumatology Club Navjeet Gill
Joey Poon
nkgill@ualberta.ca
poon1@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Rural Medicine Interest Group
Deanna Fernandes
Julia Kuzyk
dlfernan@ualberta.ca
jkuzyk@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Space Medicine Club
Garth Dyer
Alanna Dunn
Elliott Li
mgdyer@ualberta.ca
amdunn1@ualberta.ca
esli@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Sports Medicine Club
Danielle Thiel
Alycia Amatto
Logan Woods
dthiel@ualberta.ca
aamatto@ualberta.ca
lwoods@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Surgery Club
Lindsay Gibson-Brokop
Adrian Battiston
Sam Skusky
gibsonbr@ualberta.ca
abattist@ualberta.ca
skulsky@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Urology Club
Jordana Fersovich
Evan Ritchie
Lindsay Gibson-Brokop
fersovic@ualberta.ca
evr@ualberta.ca
gibsonbr@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Wilderness Medicine Club
Breanne Pauk
Liz Cook
bppaul@ualberta.ca
eccook@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Games and Sports
Basketball Club
Abby Edmison
Logan Woods
edmison@ualberta.ca
lwoods@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Board Game Club
Glynn Martin
Sean Ferland
Cailey Turner
dg1@ualberta.ca
seanferland@gmail.com
cailey1@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Bicycle Club Clay Kurtz
Ethan Kutanzi
Tanner Steed
kurtz@ualberta.ca
kutanzi@ualberta.ca
tsteed@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Climbing Club
Nolan Hunka
Isaiah MacDonald
Liz Cook
nhunka@ualberta.ca
iem@ualberta.ca
eccook@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Curling Club
Sam Bradbrook
Megan Findlay
sbradbro@ualberta.ca
mrfindla@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Hockey Club Kristin O’Neill
Cailey Turner
Duncan Simmons
Jono Suderman
keo@ualberta.ca
cailey1@ualberta.ca
djsimmon@ualberta.ca
jdsuderm@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Med/Dent Dance Club
Aulora Oleynick
Bob Xue
aulora@ualberta.ca
boying@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Run Club
Morgan Lawley
Danielle Thiel
Megan Pinkoski
malawley@ualberta.ca
dthiel@ualberta.ca
mnpinkos@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Soccer Club
Khatidja Valji
Mohit Vohra
Rahul Moorjani
yvalji@ualberta.ca
vohra@ualberta.ca
moorjani@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Squash Club Evan Ritchie
Sean Wallace
Duncan Simmons
evr@ualberta.ca
sdwallac@ualberta.ca
djsimmon@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Yoga Club Alycia Lakey
Rebecca Reid
alakey@ualberta.ca
rsreid1@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Miscellaneous
Business in Medicine
Monty Sawalha
Elle Surgent
sawalha@ualberta.ca
esurgent@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Christian Medical and Dental Society (CMDS)
Jeremy Bannon
Kristy Wang
Deborah Adesegun
bannon@ualberta.ca
hwang4@ualberta.ca
adesegun@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Friends of Medicins Sans Frontieres (MSF)
Mimi Liu
Mackenzie Kosak
fliu1@ualberta.ca
mkosak@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Foods and Friends
Claudine Le Bosquain
Chad Regehr
lebosqua@ualberta.ca
cregehr@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Interdisciplinary Health Club
Linda Xia
Ambreen Surmawala
Jacquelyn Paquet
llxia@ualberta.ca
asurmawa@ualberta.ca
paquet1@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Literary Interest Group
Claudine Le Bosquain
Rebecca McCourt
lebosqua@ualberta.ca
rmccourt@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Medical Students for Choice  Alexandra Malley
Elle Surgent
amalley@ualberta.ca
esurgent@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Medical Students for Life Jeremy Bannon
Chad Reghr
bannon@ualberta.ca
creghr@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Pre-Clinical Exam Review Club
Leigh Farran
Michelle Fric
Jacquelyn Paquet
lfarran@ualberta.ca
fric@ualberta.ca
paquet1@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Research Interest Group Jason Chan
Michael Taylor
Rebecca McCourt
ychan1@ualberta.ca
mjtaylor@ualberta.ca
rmccourt@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Stethoscode Abdullah Farooq
Marc Beaudin
afarooq@ualberta.ca
mbeaudin@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Student Budget Eats Jahaan Ali
Nick Yee
Chu Yang Lin
jahaan@ualberta.ca
nick.yee@ualberta.ca
chuyang@ualberta.ca
 Click Here
Women in Medicine & Surgery Vivian Nguyen
Patricia To
Deborah Adesegun
Mimi Liu
vvn@ualberta.ca
pto@ualberta.ca
adesegun@ualberta.ca
fliu1@ualberta.ca
 Click Here