2017/2018 MSA Council

MSA council is the highest governing body of the Medical Students' Association as per the MSA Constitution. All committees, including the executive, report directly to MSA Council. Council meets on a monthly basis during the academic year.

Position
Name
E-mail
 Executives msauofa@ualberta.ca
President Adam Mullan
msapresident@ualberta.ca
VP Administration Anish Arora
msavpadm@ualberta.ca
Vice President, Community Engagement Victoria Elliott
msavpcommunity@ualberta.ca
Vice President, Education Brittany Lissinna
msaeduc@ualberta.ca
Vice President, External Victor Do
msavpext@ualberta.ca
Vice President, Finance Sam Bradbrook
msavpfin@ualberta.ca
Vice President, Student Affairs Jillian Schneider
msavpstudentaffairs@ualberta.ca
 Councillors
Alberta College of Family Physicians (ACFP) Representative Tanya Chernezky
tchernez@ualberta.ca
Alberta Medical Association (AMA) Representative (Senior) Keon Ma
keon@ualberta.ca
Alberta Medical Association (AMA) Representative (Junior) Zohaib Siddiqi
anwer@ualberta.ca
Alumni and Fundraising Representative (Senior) Monty Sawalha
sawalha@ualberta.ca
Alumni and Fundraising Representative (Junior)
Megan Webb
mewebb@ualberta.ca
Archivists (Senior) (3) Rebecca Matthew
rmatthew@ualberta.ca
Irtiza Oyon
oyon@ualberta.ca
Kevan Smith kts@ualberta.ca
Archivists (Junior) (3) Amanda Cheung
cheung3@ualberta.ca
Genie Kwon
kwon@ualberta.ca
Sophia Yip
sophia.yip@ualberta.ca
Class Representative, Year 1 (Class of 2021) Jimmy Kang
jkang@ualberta.ca
Class Representative, Year 2 (Class of 2020) Jack Zhang
yongjian@ualberta.ca
Class Representative, Year 3 (Class of 2019) Aran Yukseloglu
yukselog@ualberta.ca
Class Representative, Year 4 (Class of 2018) James Welke
jwelke@ualberta.ca
Communications Representatives (Senior) (2)
Alex Wong
awong2@ualberta.ca
David Fung
fung1@ualberta.ca
Communications Representatives (Junior) (2)
Ambika Agrawal
agrawal@ualberta.ca
Zahra Nikakhtari
znikakht@ualberta.ca
Community Heath Representatives (Senior) (2) Amanda Lee
aelee@ualberta.ca
Joey Poon poon1@ualberta.ca
Community Health Representatives (Junior) (2) Julia Sawatkzy
julia7@alberta.ca
Brianne St. Hillaire
bsthilai@ualberta.ca
Facility Representatives (Senior) (2) Ting Wang


msafacil@ualberta.ca
Tom Wang
Facility Representatives (Junior) (2) Rebecca Reid
Mark Craig
Health Sciences Students' Association (HSSA) Representative (Senior) Mariam Narous
narous@ualberta.ca
Health Sciences Students' Association (HSSA) Representative (Junior) Kalutota Samarsnighe
kalutota@ualberta.ca
Government Affairs and Advocacy Committee (GAAC) Chair (Senior) Howie Wu
msagaac@ualberta.ca
Government Affairs and Advocacy Committee (GAAC) Chair (Junior) Kaylin Bechard
Professionalism Representatives (Senior) (2) Brad Rutherford
brutherf@ualberta.ca
Kathleen Xu
kxu@ualberta.ca
Professionalism Representatives (Junior) (2)
Anna Lee
dawon1@ualberta.ca
Julie Le
jle3@ualberta.ca
Student Health and Wellness Representatives (Senior) (2)
Kristin O'Neill
keo@ualberta.ca
Deborah Adesegun
adesegun@ualberta.ca
Student Health and Wellness Representatives (Junior) (2) Louann Claasen
claasen@ualberta.ca
Gurleen Brar
gkbrar@ualberta.ca
SOCOM (Senior)
Breanna McSweeney
bmcsween@ualberta.ca
SOCOM (Junior)
Patrick Curry
pcurry@ualberta.ca
Sports Representative (2)
Alycia Amatto
aamatto@ualberta.ca
Riley Hemstock
rhemstoc@ualberta.ca
 Officers
AMSCAR Officer
Avery Crocker
acrocker@ualberta.ca
Affairs of the Heart Officer
Sean Wallace
aoth@ualberta.ca
CFMS Officer (Senior)
Swati Chavda
schavda@ualberta.ca
Edmonton Manual Officer
Cailey Turner
cailey1@ualberta.ca
Environmental Sustainability Officer Rahul Moorjani moorjani@ualberta.ca
Orientation Officers (5)
Alexis Fong-Lebeouf




msaorien@ualberta.ca




Arth Pahwa
James Gilbertson
Brenda Lam
Rahul Moorjani
Past President
Yasamin Mahjoub
ymahjoub@ualberta.ca